SharePoint Online – File delete lockout overwrite in SharePoint Online

SharePoint Online has now a file delete lockout overwrite feature.

This capability will allow you to overwrite the file deletion lockout from the SharePoint Online document library when the document(s) you are trying to delete is/are already in use by somebody else (either by using Office client or Office on the Web).

You will notice the file deletion lockout by looking at the status details

image_thumb[1]  image_thumb

There you will have anyway to ability to overwrite and continue the deletion process.

Benoit Hamet
Benoit Hamet
Benoit is working on Microsoft collaborative technologies He has been awarded as MVP for more than 12 years Currently MVP on Office 365 after being awarded on SharePoint (2011-2012) and Windows client & server (2002-2007) Speaker at various Microsoft events (TechDays, TechNet seminars) and Quest Software He works on on-premises (Active Directory, RADIUS/NPS, Exchange, Skype for Business, SharePoint, SQL, Terminal Server, Windows client and Windows Server) or online (Azure, Intune, Office 365, Exchange Online, SharePoint Online, Skype for Business Online, Teams) technologies